Tuesday , December 7 2021
Home / Auto News / World Car of the Year winners

World Car of the Year winners

The Mercedes-Benz C-Class has won the prestigious 2015 World Car of the Year Award.

The German super saloon beat off strong competition from the Ford Mustang and Volkswagen Passat to win the prestigious title.

It was a successful ceremony for Mercedes-Benz which also won two other categories.

The winners were chosen by 75 journalists around the world. Previous World Car of the Year title holders have included the Nissan LEAF, Audi A3, BMW 3 Series and Mazda2.

Other 2015 category winners:

World Luxury Car: Mercedes-Benz S-Class Coupe
Runners up: BMW i8, Range Rover Autobiography Black Long Wheelbase

Mercedes-Benz S-Class Coupe

World Performance Car: Mercedes-Benz AMG GT
Runners up: BMW M4 Coupe/M3 Sedan, Jaguar F-Type R Coupe

Mercedes-AMG GT

World Green Car of the Year: BMW i8
Runners up: Mercedes-Benz S 500 Plug-in Hybrid, Volkswagen Golf GTE

BMW i8

World Car Design of the Year: Citroen C4 Cactus
Runners up: Mercedes-Benz C-Class, Volvo XC90

Citroen C4 Cactus

About Gareth Herincx

Gareth is a versatile journalist, copywriter and digital editor who's worked across the media in newspapers, magazines, TV, teletext, radio and online. After long stints at the BBC, GMTV and ITV, he now specialises in motoring.

Check Also

Maserati Grecale prototypes in Milan

Maserati teases upcoming Grecale SUV

Maserati has given car fans a sneak peek of its all-new Grecale crossover, which slots …

One comment

  1. Wow, fantastic article! Thanks for sharing with us 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *